Who to Contact to Demand Something Better

If you have concerns that pavements along the A259 being converted into cycle tracks, ChiAction recommend you contact people and discuss your concerns. Maybe it is possible to negotiate a better outcome.

Contact Your Local News Paper

Harbour Villages Newspaper

Email: info@thevillagemagazine.co.uk
Web: https://www.thevillagemagazine.co.uk/

Chichester Observer

Email: news@chiobserver.co.uk
Web: https://www.chichester.co.uk/

Chichester Post

Email: kelly.wickham@sussexpost.co.uk
Web: https://www.chichesterpost.co.uk/

West Sussex Gazette

Email: ws.letters@jpimedia.co.uk
Web: https://www.westsussextoday.co.uk/

Contact Highways England

The scheme for building a cycle way on the pavements along the A259 is part of a project called A27 Designated Funds Feasibility Study for the Chichester to Emsworth NCN2 [A259] cycle route.

A27DesignatedFunds@highwaysengland.co.uk is an official email for concerns over the project and emails sent to this address are logged and recorded as part of the planning process.

Simon Elliott is the project manager for the NCN2 [A259] cycle route.
Simon Elliott
Simon Elliott. Programme Manager (Construction) – Regional Investment Programme South East Highways England | Bridge House | 1 Walnut Tree Close | Guildford | Surrey | GU1 4LZ
simon.elliott@highwaysengland.co.uk
Web: www.highwaysengland.co.uk Mobile : 07901 110659

Highways England chief executive is Jim O’Sullivan

Contact WSCC highways

Councillor Roger Elkins is the Cabinet Member for Highways and Infrastructure
Councillor Roger Elkins

Correspondence address:
Roger Elkins. Cabinet Office. County Hall. Chichester. West Sussex. PO19 1RQ
Phone:  033 022 23699
Phone 01903 505181
roger.elkins@westsussex.gov.uk

Steven Shaw: County Highways (Development Management) Team Manager at West Sussex County Council

Steven Shaw

Correspondence address:
Steven Shaw: County Highways (Development Management) Team Manager West Sussex County Council. Chichester. PO19 1RH

Contact your MP

Gillian Keegan is the member of parliament for Chichester

https://www.gilliankeegan.com/
Gillian Keegan. House of Commons. London. SW1A 0AA
Phone: 0207 219 1193
Email: gillian.keegan.mp@parliament.uk
Constituency Office
St John’s House, St John’s Street, Chichester, PO19 1UU

Alan Mak is the member of parliament for Havant
https://www.alanmak.org.uk/

Alan Mak. House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Phone: 02394 212298
Email: alan.mak.mp@parliament.uk
Constituency Office
Alan Mak MP, 1 Hermitage Park, Harts Farm Way, Havant PO9 1FA

Contact Your Parish Council

Fishbourne Parish Council

https://www.fishbourne-pc.gov.uk
Mrs Lucy Wright. Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer. The Fishbourne Centre. 46 Blackboy Lane. Fishbourne. Chichester. PO18 8BE
Tel: 01243 788563
Email: parishclerk@fishbourne-pc.gov.uk

Bosham Parish Council

http://www.boshamvillage.co.uk
Parish Clerk: Lisa Roberts, Clerk/RFO Bosham Centre, Recreation Ground, Walton Lane Bosham PO18 8QF
Tel: 01243 576464
Email: parish.clerk@boshamvillage.co.uk

Southbourne Parish Council

https://www.southbourne-pc.gov.uk
Southbourne Parish Council. The Village Hall. First Avenue. Southbourne. Emsworth. PO10 8NH
Telephone: 01243 373667
Email: admin@southbourne-pc.gov.uk

Havant Borough Council

https://www.havant.gov.uk/
Havant Borough Council. Public Service Plaza, Civic Centre Road, Havant, PO9 2AX. Phone: 023 9244 6019.

Contact Your County Councillor

  • West Sussex County Council has a page to help you find your councillor here
  • Havant Borough Council has a page to help you find your councillor here

Emsworth


Councillor Lulu Bowerman

Phone:  07874885366
Bus. email:lulu.bowerman@havant.gov.uk
Conservative
Cabinet Lead for People and Organisation Development

Chichester West


Councillor Louise Goldsmith
Email :- louise.goldsmith@westsussex.gov.uk
Conservative

Bourne Electoral division


Councillor Mike Magill
Email: mike.magill@westsussex.gov.uk

District Councillors

Southbourne Ward


Jonathan Brown
Party: Liberal Democrats
Mobile: 07890595450
Bus. email: jbrown@chichester.gov.uk

Mrs Tracie Bangert
Mrs Tracie Bangert
Party: Liberal Democrats
Ward: Southbourne
Phone: 01243 375782
Bus. email: tbangert@chichester.gov.uk

Harbour Villages


Adrian Moss
Party: Liberal Democrats
Ward: Harbour Villages
Phone: 01243 573155
Mobile: 07860 236505
Email: amoss@chichester.gov.uk


Penny Plant
Party: Conservative
Ward: Harbour Villages
Phone: 01243 575031
Bus. email: pplant@chichester.gov.uk

 


David Rodgers
Party: Liberal Democrats
Ward: Harbour Villages
Phone: 01243 574074
Bus. email: drodgers@chichester.gov.uk

Chichester West


Clare Apel
Party: Liberal Democrats
Phone: 01243 783738
Bus. email: capel@chichester.gov.uk

Rev John-Henry Bowden
Party: Liberal Democrats
Ward: Chichester West
Phone: 07504 846083
Bus. email: jhbowden@chichester.gov.uk